Information for professional investors

 

 

 

A warm welcome.

As the lead investor, we invite you to co-invest in our unique JC Sandalwood forests in the tropical north of Australia.

This is not a typical timber investment – at all.
But an impact investment in medicinal forestry.
Extraordinary financial KPIs, abundantly sustainable, and exclusive access.

We invite you to acquaint yourself with many aspects of the vast sandalwood universe.
Followed by some information on Forestry Management and the Lead Investor.
We also like to highlight this project’s remarkable Sustainability.
Last but not least, you will find the classical Term Sheet of this privileged Club Deal.

Documents and Impressions

 
SUSTAINABLE SANDALWOOD

 

 

 
GOOD REASONS
FOR JC SANDALWOOD

 

 

 

 
STATUS REPORT
2021

 

 

 

 
SANDALWOOD.
THE ROYAL TREE

 

 

JC Sandalwood has received awards for Best Alternative Investment (2017) and Best Impact Investment (2019):

Photo- & Video Impressions

Please click here

Impact Investing with Jäderberg & Cie.

About Jäderberg & Cie.

We are an entrepreneurial, catalytic impact investor, founded 2010. The JC headquarter is located at waterfront of the river Elbe in Hamburg.
Our second professional home is overlooking Swan River, Perth, closer to our sandalwood forests.

Our investment portfolio consists purely of unique projects with disruptive or transformative impact, massive sustainability, and extraordinary long-term profitability.

We only engage with projects to which we can add substantial value, be it in an operationally responsible role, or simply as an active lead investor. As Impact Guardian, we support the project to identify, communicate, and measure the sustainability impact. The alignment of values and missions both with the project staff and the shareholders are also crucial to us. Furthermore, we attract like-minded co-investors, structuring and hosting the co-investment vehicles.

Our areas of investment, so far: Regenerative Agriculture/Forestry (with a focus on medicinal plants), Food Distribution, Ocean Health, and Circular Economy.

We are an engaged member of international impact organizations and networks like Toniic, Bundesinitiative Impact Investing, TTI, Global Impact Alliance and active in several working groups. JC is an active advocate for collaboration and for protection against “Impact Washing”.

One overlapping topic which we are pursuing is to create and integrate Carbon, Biodiversity, and Social credits in one single token.

Not least, we are proud to be a sponsor of Hamburg’s iconic Elbphilharmonie – and happy to host our partners at a concert.

The Impact Team

Peter Jäderberg

Peter Jäderberg

Founder & General Manager

My first company focused on institutional equity trading (NYSE) and quantitative analysis (1985 to 1991). The deep insights made me a convinced financial market skeptic, and a supporter of niche and real assets. From 2004 to 2010, my then company identified and structured 28 international alternative investment projects in various niche assets, and implemented them as white label products for third parties. More than 1.5 billion Euros were invested in these projects. In 2009, I got to know the Australian sandalwood project, for which I founded today’s Jäderberg & Cie. group in 2010. Since 2018, I engage myself actively as an impact investor, promoting the impact investing philosophy publicly and vividly.

Ulrike Glatz

Ulrike Glatz

Impact Guardian

I am the founder of the Global Impact Alliance, as well as an expert advisor regarding Impact Investing & Transformation. I work primarily with social entrepreneurs and impact investors, but also with impact funds and government programs on issues around the UN Sustainable Development Goals – how do we achieve them, what contribution do we make with our investment/program, and what transformation is needed in our business and in our society to create sustainable value for nature and people.

Heidrun Helmke

Heidrun Helmke

Co-Investor Relations

After graduating in business administration, I have worked mainly in the financial sector during my career of more than 25 years. Since 2008, I have had a leading role in the team of Peter Jäderberg and have been involved in our JC Sandalwood project from the very beginning. So, it comes as no surprise that my professional heart beats for sandalwood and impact investing. My pet sub-project is developing our sandalwood product line for skin- and haircare, as well as medicinal tea.

 

Rainer Weitzel

Rainer Weitzel

Co-Investor Relations

I am an entrepreneur, communications and sales specialist – and a firm believer in tangible asset investing. I have been active in the investment world for almost 30 years, including over 20 years in various management positions at international financial services companies. At Jäderberg & Cie., I have found my heart’s desire with “Impact Investing” and have been able to contribute my experience and expertise there since 2019.

Informationen für professionelle Investoren

 

 

 

 

                  

 

Herzlich willkommen.

Als Lead Investor laden wir Sie ein, in unsere einzigartigen JC Sandalwood-Wälder im tropischen Norden Australiens zu investieren.

Dies ist kein typisches Holz-Investment.
Vielmehr ist es ein Impact Investment in die Forstwirtschaft für medizinische Zwecke.
Außergewöhnliche finanzielle KPIs, nachhaltig und mit exklusivem Zugang.

Auf diesen Seiten können sie sich mit dem Sandelholz-Universum vertraut machen.
Es folgen einige Informationen über die Sandelholz-Kultivierung und über den Lead Investor.
Wir möchten auch die bemerkenswerte Nachhaltigkeit dieses Projekts hervorheben.
Zu guter Letzt finden Sie das klassische Term Sheet dieses privilegierten Club Deals.

Dokumente und Impressionen

 

DEEP IMPACT EVENTS &
REISEN NACH AUSTRALIEN

 

 

CLUB DEAL
TERM SHEET

 

 

STATUS REPORT
2021

 

 

NACHALTIGKEITS-
BERICHT 2021

 

 

SANDELHOLZ.
DER KÖNIGSBAUM

 

 

GUTE GRÜNDE
FÜR JC SANDALWOOD

 

JC Sandalwood hat Auszeichnungen für das beste alternative Investment (2017) und für das beste Impact Investment (2019) erhalten.

Impact Investing mit Jäderberg & Cie.

Über Jäderberg & Cie.

Wir sind ein unternehmerischer, katalytischer Impact Investor und wurden 2010 für unser Flaggschiff-Investment JC Sandalwood gegründet. Der Hauptsitz von JC befindet sich am Ufer der Elbe in Hamburg. Unser zweites berufliches Domizil liegt am Swan River in Perth, näher an unseren Sandelholzwäldern.

Unser Investitionsportfolio besteht ausschließlich aus einzigartigen Projekten mit disruptiver oder transformativer Wirkung, massiver Nachhaltigkeit und außergewöhnlicher langfristiger Rentabilität.

Wir beteiligen uns nur an Projekten, bei denen wir einen erheblichen Mehrwert schaffen können, sei es in einer operativ verantwortlichen Rolle oder einfach als aktiver Hauptinvestor. Als Impact Guardian unterstützen wir das Projekt bei der Ermittlung, Kommunikation und Messung der Nachhaltigkeitsauswirkungen. Die Übereinstimmung der Werte und Missionen sowohl mit den Projektmitarbeitern als auch mit den Anteilseignern ist für uns ebenfalls entscheidend. Darüber hinaus gewinnen wir gleichgesinnte Co-Investoren und strukturieren und betreuen die Co-Investment-Vehikel.

Unsere bisherigen Investitionsbereiche: Regenerative Landwirtschaft/Forstwirtschaft (mit Schwerpunkt auf Heilpflanzen), Lebensmittelvertrieb, Meeresgesundheit und Kreislaufwirtschaft.

Wir sind ein engagiertes Mitglied in internationalen Impact-Organisationen und Netzwerken wie Toniic, Global Impact Alliance, Bundesinitiative Impact Investing, TTI und TBLI Circle und sind in mehreren Arbeitsgruppen aktiv.

JC ist ein leidenschaftlicher Verfechter einer vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit sowie des Schutzes vor „Impact Washing„.
Ein übergreifendes Thema, das wir verfolgen, ist die Schaffung und Integration von Carbon, Biodiversity und Social Credits in einem einzigen vermögensbasierten Impact Token.

Nicht zuletzt sind wir stolz darauf, Sponsor der kultigen Hamburger Elbphilharmonie zu sein – und freuen uns immer, wenn wir unsere Partner zu einem Konzert einladen dürfen.

Das Impact Team

Peter Jäderberg

Gründer & Geschäftsführer

Mein erstes Unternehmen konzentrierte sich auf den institutionellen Aktienhandel (NYSE) und die quantitative Analyse (1985 bis 1991). Die tiefen Einblicke machten mich zu einem überzeugten Finanzmarktskeptiker und einem Befürworter von Nischen- und Sachwerten. Von 2004 – 2010 identifizierte und strukturierte mein damaliges Unternehmen 28 internationale alternative Investmentprojekte in verschiedenen Nischenanlagen und setzte sie als White-Label-Produkte für Dritte um. Mehr als 1,5 Milliarden Euro wurden in diese Projekte investiert. Im Jahr 2009 lernte ich das Sandelholzprojekt kennen, für das ich 2010 die heutige Jäderberg & Cie. Gruppe gründete. Seit 2018 engagiere ich mich aktiv als Impact Investor und vertrete die Philosophie des Impact Investing.

Per Ståhl

Chief Investment Officer

Ich bin ein erfahrener Investment- und Strategieberater für Nachhaltigkeits- und Impact-Investments. In den letzten zehn Jahren hielt ich leitende Positionen bei einigen der fortschrittlichsten Investoren inne, von Family Offices bis hin zu Institutionen und Unternehmen in Europa, wo ich Strategien mit Nachhaltigkeit und Wirkung als Kernthema über alle Anlageklassen hinweg formuliert und umgesetzt habe. Gegenwärtig bin ich als Berater für supranationale Organisationen, Private-Equity-Fonds und Family Offices tätig, die sich auf diesen Märkten bewegen. Ich bringe den erforderlichen Einblick in die am besten geeignete Strategie für diese Investoren und Akteure mit, damit diese Kunden ihre Investitions- und Wirkungsziele erreichen können.

Ulrike Glatz

Impact Guardian

 

Ulrike Glatz, Gründer von Global Impact Alliance und Beraterin im Bereich Impact Investing & Transformation. Ich arbeite vor allem mit Sozialunternehmern und Impact Investoren, aber auch mit Impact Funds und Regierungsprogrammen zu Fragestellungen rund um die UN Nachhaltigkeitsziele – wie erreichen wir sie, welchen Beitrag leisten wir mit unserem Investment/Programm und welche Transformation braucht es in unserem Unternehmen und in unserer Gesellschaft, um nachhaltig Wert für Mensch und Natur zu schaffen.

 

Heidrun Helmke

Co-Investor Relations

 

Nach meinem Studienabschluss der Wirtschaftswissenschaften habe ich in meiner mehr als 25-jährigen Laufbahn hauptsächlich im Finanzsektor gearbeitet. Seit 2008 habe ich eine führende Rolle im Team von Peter Jäderberg inne und bin seit Beginn an unserem JC Sandalwood-Projekt beteiligt. So ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass mein berufliches Herz für Sandelholz und Impact Investing schlägt. Weitere Lieblingsteilprojekte sind die Entwicklung unserer neuen Sandelholz-Produktlinien für Haut- und Haarpflege sowie für Tee.

 

Rainer Weitzel

Co-Investor Relations

 

Ich bin Entrepreneur, Kommunikations- und Vertriebsspezialist – und ein überzeugter Anhänger von Sachwert-Investments.  Seit fast 30 Jahren bin ich in der Investmentwelt aktiv, davon über 20 Jahre in verschiedenen Leitungspositionen bei internationalen Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen. Bei Jäderberg & Cie. habe ich mit „Impact Investing“ mein Herzensthema gefunden und darf dort seit 2019 meine Erfahrung und Expertise einbringen.